主题演讲活动

Foundry会议 - 自动化VS 创造力

数字自动化正在重塑着我们生活的几乎所有方面 - 但这对创造意味着什么呢? 就在2015年11月19日,Foundry与数字化广告代理机构DARE和Creative Review杂志,一起展开研讨会来深入研究了这个问题。病毒式互联网艺术家Cassetteboy 与VR电影制片公司Visualized 的Matthew Shannon, 也加入了由Foundry的设计主管David Atkinson主持的对话,一同来探索创意过程中的自动化的意义,以及该技术在未来可能带来的变化。如果您未能亲临现场,那就来看一看视频吧。

工作中总有些非常无聊的东西,我希望能通过一台机器来完成......从而将我们解放开,去做有趣的事情。要是真能这样的话就太理想了。

Cassetteboy

自动化VS 创造力:分组讨论

Play video

自动化VS 创造力: Matthew Shannon

Play video

自动化VS 创造力:David Atkinson

Play video

自动化VS 创造力: Cassetteboy

Play video

演讲嘉宾

Creative Review副主编: Eliza Williams, (介绍人)

Eliza Williams 在Creative Review担任副主编,并且是《How 30 Great Ads Were Made》以及《This Is Advertising》的作者。此外,他还是英国摄影杂志《Art Monthly》的定期自由撰稿人。

Cassetteboy

Cassetteboy是英国的电子乐和喜剧组合。这对艺术家凭借着对Alan Sugar和David Cameron等明星的模仿而收获了巨大的成功。这个二人组的多个视频呈现出了病毒式传播趋势,在YouTube上取得了高达500万的播放量。然而尽管他们取得了成功,但由于对其合法性的质疑,Cassetteboy一直到2014年英国版权法重新修订前,他们都没能从视频中拿到一分钱。

Visualize执行制片人:Matthew John Shannon

Matthew Shannon在管理创意制作和媒体产品方面拥有超过十年的资深经验。他曾在各种媒体行业中工作,主要负责管理公司项目、品牌传播以及针对公司和非公司客户的创意内容。他们以前的客户包括Bupa Healthcare、Rio Tino Communities部门、澳大利亚工程师无国界组织、Moet&Chandon、连线杂志、商业周刊、本田和美国运通。

Matthew Shannon非常善于理解客户的需求和目标,并精于将其转化为VR内容制作和交付的战略性计划。

Foundry商业产品设计主管:David Atkinson

David Atkinson一直与Foundry的领导团队密切合作,以便提供创意软件,解决设计行业中面临的实际挑战。在加入Foundry之前,Atkinson曾任Saddington Baynes的创意指导,负责了本田、英菲尼迪和戴森的广告,并服务于Wieden&Kennedy、腾迈和盛世长城等广告公司。在加入Saddington Baynes之前,Atkinson还曾在Autodesk(原Alias)的产品设计部门工作,并曾在Apple Computer的工业设计团队中担任CAD雕刻家。

Home

Open

Close

Online Event

Foundry Sessions - Automation vs creativity

Digital automation is reshaping nearly every aspect of our lives—but what does this mean for creativity? On November 19, 2015, Foundry got together with digital agency DARE and Creative Review magazine to host a seminar to examine just that question. Viral internet artists Cassetteboy and Matthew Shannon of VR filmmakers Visualise joined Foundry’s Head of Design David Atkinson to explore what automation means in the context of the creative process, and where that might take us in the future. If you couldn’t be there in person, take a look at the videos.

Some of it’s very boring stuff that could potentially be done by a machine … it would free us up to do the fun stuff. That would be ideal.

Cassetteboy

Guest speakers

Eliza Williams, associate editor, Creative Review,(Moderator)

Associate Editor at Creative Review; author of How 30 Great Ads Were Made and This Is Advertising; regular freelance contributor to Art Monthly, British Journal of Photography.

Cassetteboy

Cassetteboy are an English electronic music and comedy duo. The pair have achieved success with their cut-ups of celebrities such as Alan Sugar and David Cameron to make parodies of their subjects. Several of the duo's videos have gone viral, with up to 5 million views on YouTube. Despite their success, Cassetteboy made no money from their videos due to their questionable legal status, until a revision of UK copyright law in 2014.

Matthew John Shannon, executive producer, Visualise

Matthew Shannon has over ten years experience in managing creative productions and media products. He has worked across all media to manage the strategic delivery of brand and campaign projects and creative content for corporate and non-corporate clients. Previous clients include Bupa Healthcare, Rio Tino Communities division, Engineers without Borders Australia, Moet & Chandon, Wired Magazine, Business Week, Honda and American Express.

Matthew Shannon’s is skilled in understanding clients’ needs and objectives and how to translate these into strategic plans for the production and delivery of VR content.

David Atkinson, Head of Design, Commercial Products, Foundry

David Atkinson works closely with Foundry’s leadership team to deliver creative software that solves real-world challenges of the design industry. Prior to joining Foundry, Atkinson served as creative director at Saddington Baynes, where he worked on campaigns for Honda, Infiniti and Dyson, as well as with advertising agencies such as Wieden&Kennedy, TBWA and Saatchi & Saatchi. Prior to Saddington Baynes, Atkinson worked in product design at Autodesk (formerly Alias) and as CAD sculptor in Apple Computer’s industrial design team.

Contact Us