主题演讲活动

Foundry CG活动:圣彼得堡

Foundry CG活动:圣彼得堡

请不要错过6月30日在圣彼得堡的CG 活动:这将是Foundry团队在俄罗斯和乌克兰境内赞助的三场活动中的第一场活动。在本次圣彼得堡的CG活动中,我们将现场讲解如何为科幻电影《黑暗塔》创建视觉特效,并探讨视觉开发、布光与合成艺术家的未来将走向何方。

视觉开发和布光的未来

在这次演讲中,Foundry的高级产品经理Jordan Thistlewood和3Delight的首席技术官Aghiles Kheffache将一同探讨在他们眼中的视觉开发和布光的未来发展方向,以及为何说我们正在接近一个黄金时代。同时作为人类体验元素的视觉开发和布光即将带来的下一波创新。本套演讲将以俄语和英语呈现。

我们如何为电影《黑暗塔》(The Dark Tower)创作了令人惊叹的VFX

在这次演讲中,来自MPC温哥华分部的合成主管Vladislav Akhtyrskiy将谈论工作室在黑暗科幻式西部影片《黑暗塔》中的VFX创作。他将在活动中谈论MPC在影片创作中,所使用的工具,并阐释如何利用Nuke和Katana的综合能力,来提高工作流程效率。本部分演讲将以俄语呈现。

合成的未来,该如何做好万全准备

在这次技术讲座中,来自MPC温哥华分部的合成主管Vladislav Akhtyrskiy将就合成艺术在未来发展方面提出自己的见解,并阐述艺术家需要掌握哪些技能,以确保技能最新。本部分演讲将以俄语呈现。

Close

Close

Tradeshows

Foundry at CG Event: St Petersburg

Foundry at CG Event: St Petersburg

Don’t miss Foundry team at CG Event: St Petersburg, June 30th! The first of three events across Russia and Ukraine that Foundry are sponsoring, at CG Event: St Petersburg we’ll have presentations on how the VFX was created for sci-fi film The Dark Tower, and about where the future lies for look dev, lighting and compositing artists.

The future of look development and lighting

In this talk, Jordan Thistlewood, senior product manager at Foundry, and Aghiles Kheffache,  CTO of 3Delight, talk about where they see the future of look development and lighting heading, and why we’re approaching a golden age, where the human experience element of look dev and lighting is the next wave of innovation. This will be presented in both Russian and English.

How we created the stunning VFX for The Dark Tower

In this presentation, Vladislav Akhtyrskiy, head of compositing at MPC Vancouver, will talk about the studio’s VFX work on dark science fantasy western film, The Dark Tower. He’ll speak about the tools MPC used on the film,  explaining how they harnessed the combined power of Nuke and Katana to improve workflow efficiency. This talk will be presented in Russian.

The future of compositing and how to prepare for it

In this tech talk, Vladislav Akhtyrskiy, head of compositing at MPC Vancouver, will give his thoughts on where he sees the art of compositing evolving in the future, and what artists will need to know to keep their skillset up-to-date. This talk will be presented in Russian.