主题演讲活动

Foundry会议—借助VR,翩翩起舞

在本次会议中,您将看到英国领先的VR数字制作公司之一的REWIND,深入展示他们创作BBC《邀你共舞》(Strictly Come Dancing)的虚拟现实体验(由此实现了不在英国的人们都能做到与明星一起共舞)的整个流程!

BBC要求REWIND—这家创作了红牛的《Air Race VR》 以及 Bjork的《 Stonemilker 》虚拟现实体验的制作公司,将这场演出带入身临其境的全新境界。

问答环节

演讲嘉宾

REWIND创始人/MD:Solomon Rogers

自2011年创立了REWIND(FX)之后,Solomon一直很自豪的做到了让公司逐年成长为充满活力的创意行业的领先部门,并为世界上众多大品牌创作了很多的虚拟现实、动画和创意技术装置。此外,他还经常被邀请到高级别的国际活动中发表演讲,并常常会被市场营销、广告和商业活动出版物以及电视和全国性的报纸引用和发表。

REWIND 创意指导:Daryl Atkins

Daryl 是一名来自伦敦的视觉艺术家和导演,有着丰富的履历,曾为无数的广告和宣传片担任了导演、摄影以及调色师。正是对技术和设计的热情,从心底里驱动着他去创作交互且极具沉浸感的体验。如今他正在REWIND担任创意指导,带领着团队砥砺前行。

会议主持

Foundry 研究主管Jon Starck;来自 Foundry的:Becks O’Byrne(主持人)

Home

Open

Close

Online Event

Foundry Sessions - Dancing with VR

You’ll get to watch REWIND, one of the UK's leading VR digital production companies, show their in-depth processes for the VR experience for the BBC’s Strictly Come Dancing (or, for those not in the UK, Dancing with the Stars!).

REWIND, the production company behind virtual reality experiences like the Red Bull Air Race VR and Bjork’s Stonemilker experience, were asked by the BBC to bring the show into the immersive realm.

Q&A Session

Guest speakers

Solomon Rogers - REWIND Founder / MD

Founding Rewind (FX) in 2011 he is proud in having grown the company year on year to an industry leading tribe of vibrant creatives, producing Virtual Reality, Animation and creative technology installations for some of the world's largest brands. Sol is regularly asked to speak at high profile international events, often quoted in marketing, advertising and event trade publications as well as appearing on TV and in national newspapers.

Daryl Atkins - Creative Director @ REWIND

Daryl is a visual artist and director from London. His experience spans all areas of production as Director, Cinematographer and Colourist for countless commercials and promos. His passion for technology and design naturally lead him towards to creating interactive and immersive experiences and now heads up the team at Rewind as their Creative Director.

Compéres

Jon Starck - Head of Research, Foundry, Becks O’Byrne - Foundry (host).

Contact Us