未来活动

FOUNDRY在GLOBAL GAME JAM® 活动中赞助次世代Modo游戏艺术家

 

Global Game Jam

 

Global Game Jam (GGJ)是在全球各地举行的一项世界上最大的游戏创作者交流活动。今年将有超过60,000名开发人员参加,有望成为史上规模最大的一次盛会。为此Foundry非常自豪地赞助了来自伦敦大学的Hacksmiths学院、曼彻斯特Metropolitan大学和都柏林Pulse 学院。

除了帮助开发人员们保持活力(提供食物和饮料)之外,我们还为各活动点设计了定制的 Modonauts T恤。当然,这将是参与2019年GGJ活动的专属特权,所以请记得一定要与团队联系并观看现场直播。此外,我们还将发放贴纸(大家都喜欢贴纸)。另外在活动中,还将有多位Foundry 的团队成员莅临:核心工程师:Matt Cox; 首席研究工程师:Dan Ring和QA组长Emma Haley

Foundry是ModoNukeKatanaColorwayMari的开发商。

Foundry 致力于设计创新的软件技术,为设计、可视化和娱乐行业带来了屡获殊荣的视觉效果和3D内容。我们的软件产品和全球各地的领先创意机构携手合作,共同推进着艺术和视觉体验的不断向前发展。

Global Events

Foundry is sponsoring the next generation of Modo game artists at Global Game Jam®

Global Game Jam

The Global Game Jam (GGJ) is the world's largest game jam event (game creation) taking place around the world at physical locations. With over 60,000 developers taking part this year, it's set to be the biggest yet and Foundry is so proud to be sponsoring Hacksmiths @ Goldsmiths University of London, Manchester Metropolitan University and Pulse College in Dublin. 

In addition to helping to keep the developers alive (with food and drink), we're also excited about the custom Modonauts t-shirts that have been designed for each of the locations. These are exclusive for GGJ participants in 2019 so connect with the teams and watch the event live. We'll also be handing out stickers (everyone loves a sticker) and have some famous Foundry faces drop by: Matt Cox, Principle Engineer; Dan Ring, Lead Research Engineer; and Emma Haley, Lead QA.

Foundry is the maker of Modo, Nuke, Katana, Colorway and Mari

Foundry designs creative software technologies used to deliver award-winning visual effects and 3D content for the design, visualization and entertainment industries. Our software advances the art and technology of visual experience in partnership with creative leaders across the globe.

Photos from the event