关闭

关闭

主题演讲活动

Foundry将出席MUNDOS DIGITALES活动

Foundry在此很高兴的宣布,作为Mundos Digitales活动的主要赞助商,我们将与当地经销商Trigital联手为您带来三场精彩纷呈的演讲。

请继续向下阅读,了解更多细节吧…

Mundos Digitales 与 Foundry

主大厅演讲

 

《王牌保镖》(The Hitman’s Bodyguard)幕后花絮

来自Worldwide FX的CG总监Angel Ivanov将展示2017年的动作喜剧《王牌保镖》(The Hitman's Bodyguard)中的关键场景和序列的幕后分解画面,还将着重介绍视觉开发和布光团队如何实现了影片的美学效果。(英文演讲)

Worldwide FX 的CG 总监: Angel Ivanov

Angel Ivanov已在Worldwide FX担任CG总监两年多了。在此之前,他一直在领导视觉开发和布光部门,并参与研发及流程开发工作。凭借着在视觉特效领域中超过十二年的资深经验,以及摄影、手绘和绘画等视觉艺术方面的热爱,Angel利用Katana等技术工具来轻松表达创意的能力,早已而闻名遐迩。

星期五 7月6日

12:30 - 13:30

 主大厅 – 1室

 

El Ranchito中的视觉特效:战壕中日复一日

近年来,由于项目数量的激增,El Ranchito已经发展壮大来适应新的生产模式。公司已经从仅有少数团队成员的小公司,转变为了需要在不同连续项目中加以协调,并拥有数十名员工的大公司了。

在本次谈话中,我们将向您讲述这种转变是如何完成的,并特别强调视觉特效部门以及和其它部门之间的联系。

我们将展示特效团队如何适应了不同类型的项目(电影、连续剧、广告......),以及如何根据不同制作生产的需求,来调整工具和资源。此外,我们还将展示最近一些项目的实际案例。

(以西班牙语演讲)

星期五 7月6日

17:00 - 18:00

 主大厅 – 1室

 

 El Ranchito 的 VFX 总监:Manuel Ramírez

Manuel是来自马德里理工大学(University of Madrid)的计算机工程师,现担任El Ranchito的视觉特效总监,负责视觉特效的资产、工作流程的高效方法开发、镜头审查,以及特效部门日常工作中的需求管理。此外,他还通过与生产团队和其他总监一道标示并沟通潜在风险,来确保项目始终在截止期前制作完成。

此前,Manuel曾经是Oddmood的合作伙伴和VFX总监,还曾担任了Zed的项目经理以及Next Limit Technologies的VFX运营主管。在他的职业生涯中,总是由于出色的视觉效果而屡获殊荣。他的作品有《未知者》(The Unknown)、《末日浩劫》(The Last Days)、《断头谷》(Sleepy Hollow)、《权力的游戏》以及《怪物来看我》(A monster comes to see me)。

 

工作间

Nuke中完成超写实合成的艺术,与工具之间的思维导图桥

精通高级技艺的资深艺术家Victor Perez将与您分享他的宝贵经验,展示如何创建一套光线研究系统,并将其整合到Nuke节点系统之中。这可是借助Nuke节点的核心操作知识,来获取一手合成技能的最佳观察方法。相信您可以从中了解,新节点将如何触发观察力和重现所见内容的能力,并学习用Nuke的“语言”去交流。此外,Victor还会谈论一些改变了他原有方式的技术和节点。

(以西班牙语演讲)

星期四  7月5日

19:00 - 20:00

2 室

*本次演讲将会录制

 

导演兼VFX总监: Victor Perez

Victor Perez是一位资深的视觉效果艺术家,拥有不同国家里的工作经历,和超过20年的计算机图形及视觉效果制作经验。他曾与多家奥斯卡获奖工作室合作过,如Double Negative、Cinesite和Union等。他在VFX领域的研究成果,已经多次通过与Fxphd和Cmivfx一起出版发行,并受到全球受众的一致好评。Victor还曾在世界各地的工作室、学校以及皮克斯动画工作室开讲大师班课程。他的电影作品包括《蝙蝠侠:黑暗骑士崛起》(克里斯托弗•诺兰执导,2012年)、《侠盗一号:星球大战外传》(加里斯•爱德华斯执导,2016年)、《哈利•波特与死亡圣器》(大卫叶茨执导,2010年)、《加勒比海盗4:惊涛怪浪》(罗伯•马歇尔执导,2011年)、《127小时》(丹尼•鲍尔执导,2010年)等多作品。

Close

Close

Tradeshows

Foundry at Mundos Digitales

Foundry are pleased to announce that as the main sponsors of Mundos Digitales, we’re joining forces with our local resellers Trigital to bring you three awesome presentations!

Take a look below for all the details...

Mundos Digitales and Foundry

MAIN HALL PRESENTATIONS

 

Behind the scenes of The Hitman’s Bodyguard

Angel Ivanov, CG supervisor at Worldwide FX, will be showing breakdowns of key scenes and sequences from 2017’s action comedy The Hitman’s Bodyguard , with a strong focus on how the lookdev and lighting team achieved the aesthetics of the film.(Presented in English)

Angel Ivanov, CG Supervisor at Worldwide FX
Angel Ivanov has been a CG Supervisor at Worldwide FX for two years. Before that, he led the lighting and lookdev department and also worked in RND/Pipeline dev. With over 12 years of experience in VFX, and with hobbies in visual arts, such as photography, drawing and painting, Angel is known for his ability to express his creative ideas effortlessly using technical tools such as Katana.

Friday July 6th

12:30 - 13:30

Main hall - Room 1

 

FX at El Ranchito: Day by day from the trenches

In recent years and due to an increase in the number of projects, El Ranchito has grown and has had to adapt to a new production model . We have gone from a small company with teams of a few people to having to coordinate, in different simultaneous projects, departments with dozens of members.

In this talk we want to tell you how this transition is being, with special emphasis on the FX department and its relationship with the rest of the company.

We will show how in the FX team we adapt to the different types of projects (cinema, series, advertising ...) and how we adjust the tools and resources according to the needs of each production. We will see it with practical cases of some of the last productions in which we have worked.

(Presented in Spanish)

Friday July 6th

17:00 - 18:00

Main Hall - Room 1

 

Manuel Ramírez, VFX Supervisor, El Ranchito

Computer engineer from the Polytechnic University of Madrid, Manuel is currently FX Supervisor at El Ranchito, where he is in charge of finding efficient ways to work in the development of FX assets and workflows, review the shots and manage the needs of the daily work of the FX department and ensure that deadlines are met by identifying and communicating risks and challenges that may occur to production teams and other supervisors.

Previously Manuel has been a partner and VFX Supervisor in Oddmood , Project Manager in Zed or VFX Operator in Next Limit Technologies . Throughout his professional career he has worked on projects awarded for his visual effects such as The Unknown , The Last Days , Sleepy Hollow , Game of Thrones or A monster comes to see me.

 

WORKSHOPS

 

Mind Mapping Bridges Between the Art and the Tools for Photorealistic Compositing In Nuke

Skill Up to Senior Level Artistry by the hand of senior artist Victor Perez, who will share with you his experience and how he created a system to study light and synthesise it into Nuke nodes. A methodology of observation sourcing your compositing skills in the knowledge of Nuke nodes core operations. How a single new node can trigger your ability to observe and reproduce what you see, talking Nuke’s “language”. Victor will talk about a few techniques and nodes that changed his way to comp.

(Presented in Spanish)

Thursday July 5th

19:00 - 20:00

Room 2

*This presentation will be recorded

 

Victor Perez, Director and VFX Supervisor

Victor Perez is a senior visual effects artist with over 20 years of production experience in computer graphics and visual effects along different countries. He has worked and researched with Oscar® winner studios such as Double Negative, Cinesite and Union between others. His researches in the VFX field have been published with Fxphd and Cmivfx and acclaimed by the audiences worldwide, Victor has taught master classes at studios and schools around the world including Pixar Animation Studios. His film credits include ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ (Dir. Christopher Nolan, 2012), ‘Rouge One: A Star Wars Story’ (Dir. Gareth Edwards, 2016), ‘Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows’ (Dir. David Yates, 2010), ‘Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides’ (Dir. Rob Marshall, 2011), ‘127 Hours’ (Dir. Danny Boyle, 2010), and many others.