主题演讲活动

Foundry Sessions - Nuke Studio: 幕后花絮

从下面观看我们2月份的会议录制视频吧!

演讲嘉宾

Realise Studio创始人/创意导演:Paul Simpson

作为Realise Studio的创始人和创意导演,Paul监制了工作室的每一个项目。Paul早在九十年代从大学毕业后,就加入了软件先锋Side Effects,并一直处在尖端的计算机图像前沿领域。在曾荣获奥斯卡的开发者团队中不断磨练提升之后,Paul后来转而为The Prodigy以及Future Sound of London负责导演音乐视频。

凭借着开创性的效果和3d动画的良好声誉,Paul在1998年组建了Realise 工作室。从那以后,Paul的团队迅速取得了成功,凭借着为客户们创作的众多前沿的音乐视频和商业广告,在英国电视奖项和Creative Circle奖项中赢得了MTV奖、金奖和银奖等众多奖项。Realise 工作室有着包括奥迪、宝马和First Direct在内的众多客户。

P在会议上,Paul与我们一起分享了他们如何为Warp唱片公司中当今最具活力的艺术家Clark的《Winter Linn》音乐视频创作出了黑暗、粗犷且极富节奏感的视觉效果。

Post23:导演兼DFX主管

从2001年在巴塞罗那担任CG艺术家开始,Jordi就一直在VFX行业内工作。2004年,Jordi创建了自己的小型VFX公司。2012年,他与23Lunes一起合作,并创建了曾获奖的动画和视觉特效工作室—Post23

同年Post23也开始与数字王国(Digital Domain)在电影《安德的游戏》(Ender's Game)中合作,而Jordi则在项目中担任了“Mind Game”序列部分的DFX总监。

在会议上,Jordi谈论了在Post23中工作的商业项目,以及他们如何从早期的布局到最终整合的全流程中运用了Nuke Studio。

会议主持

Foundry 的 Nuke产品经理:Sean Brice; Foundry 创意专家:Juan Salazar;Foundry 的Becks O'Byrne(主持人)。

Home

Open

Close

Online Event

Foundry Sessions - Nuke Studio: The story so far

Watch the recording of our February Session below.

Guest speakers

Paul Simpson, Founder/Creative Director, Realise Studio

As founder and creative director of Realise, Paul supervises every project the studio takes on. Above all, Paul’s been at the cutting edge of computer generated imagery since ducking out of college to join software pioneers Side Effects in the early nineties. Having cut his teeth at the Academy Award-winning developers, Paul went on to direct music videos for bands like The Prodigy and The Future Sound of London.

With an established reputation for groundbreaking effects and 3D animation, Paul set up Realise in 1998. Paul’s team rapidly made an impact, winning MTV Awards, golds and silvers at the British Television Awards and Creative Circle awards for cutting edge music videos and commercials for clients including Audi, BMW and First Direct.

Paul will be joining us to talk about the dark, gritty, biting visuals created for Clark’s Winter Linn music video, one of today’s most exciting artists on the Warp label

Jordi García, Director & DFX Supervisor, Post23

Jordi’s been in VFX since 2001 when he started working as a CG artist in Barcelona. In 2004 founded his own small VFX house and in 2012 joined forces with 23Lunes to create Post23, an award winning Animation and VFX studio.

In 2012 Post23 started working in collaboration with Digital Domain in the movie "Ender's Game" where he worked as a DFX Supervisor in charge for the "Mind Game" sequence.

Jordi will be talking about a commercial project he worked on for Post23 and their use of Nuke Studio in their pipeline from layout to final conforming.

Compères

Sean Brice - Nuke Product Manager, Foundry, Juan Salazar - Creative Specialist, Foundry, Becks O’Byrne, Foundry (host).

Contact Us