未来活动

全球路演SIGGRAPH ASIA 展商讲座 - Foundry会议之维塔数码专题

SIGGRAPH Asia Exhibitor Talk

我们将于12月7日星期五,在SIGGRAPH Asia的参展商演讲场地举办一场名为“全球路演,SIGGRAPH Asia展商讲座- Foundry会议之维塔数码专题”的电影制作研讨会。届时,全球首屈一指的顶级视觉特效公司维塔数码的演讲嘉宾将莅临现场。我们衷心的期待着您的加入!

会议主题: : Global Roadshow, SIGGRAPH Asia Exhibitor Talk - Foundry Session featuring Weta Digital –(全球路演,SIGGRAPH Asia展商讲座- Foundry会议之维塔数码专题)

日期 :2018年12月7日,星期五

时间 : 16点30分至17点45分(16点15分即开放)

会址 :東京国際フォーラム(東京都千代田区丸の内3丁目5番1号)ガラス棟会議室G409

               更多信息访问: https://www.t-i-forum.co.jp/en/access/

费用 :免费,但需要注册,且席位有限。

参加资格? : 所有对电影制作感兴趣的人士。

会议内容 : 

欢迎加入我们今年在SIGGRAPH Asia上的特别会议,本次会议上(影片《复仇者联盟3:无限战争》、《霍比特人》)VFX总监将给您带来不可错过的精彩演讲。他将现场讲述维塔数码如何再接再厉的为今年的众多大片创作了屡获殊荣的视觉效果,并详述Nuke、Katana和Mari等来自Foundry的工具如何成为了其流程中的关键部分。

演讲嘉宾 : 

维塔数码视觉效果总监:Matt Aiken

​​​​​​

维塔数码视觉效果总监:Matt Aiken

作为一名视觉特效总监,Matt曾参与了二十年来的众多电影大片,如《指环王》三部曲、《阿凡达》等。Matt很早就开始在维塔数码工作,甚至早在公司正式成立前就加入了由彼得杰克逊创建的Heavenly Creatures公司。Matt曾历任《指环王》三部曲的数字模型指导、《金刚》的前期制作/研发总监和《阿凡达》的CG总监。他曾担任过视觉效果总监的作品还有《丁丁历险记》、在环球影城中彼得杰克逊的金刚360 3D景点、《可爱的骨头》、《第9区》、《钢铁侠3》、《霍比特人三部曲》以及《独立日2:卷土重来》。最近,他刚刚完成了维塔数码公司《复仇者联盟3:无限战争》的监制工作。Matt一直是电影艺术与科学学院中的活跃成员,并曾因《第九区》而获得了奥斯卡和BAFTA奖项的最佳视觉效果奖提名,另外他还多次赢得了VES大奖(视觉效果协会大奖)。

关于维塔数码(Weta Digital) : 

Weta Digital

 

 

维塔数码是全球首屈一指的视觉特效公司之一,总部位于新西兰惠灵顿。在高级视觉特效总监Joe Letteri的带领下,维塔数码以其创造力和创新文化而远近闻名。从咕噜到凯撒,从中土世界到潘多拉,这家公司创造了过去二十年来最令人难忘的角色和世界。

 

* 所有与会者都需要提前注册,以获取参加SIGGRAPH ASIA会议/展区的通行证。无论持有的是何种通行证类型,均能加入展商讲座。2018年12月3日之前,您都可以免费在线注册游客通行证。

* 本次会议还计划提供了从英语到日语的连续口译服务。

活动由Foundry组织

联系方式: jp.sales@foundry.com

申请网站: https://goo.gl/yDngVx

请先填写所有必要的信息之后提交。此外,请确保您的电子邮件地址输入正确,否则您将无法收到我们发送的电子邮件。若没接到申请已确认的反馈邮件,请确认您的垃圾邮件过滤器没有意外阻止了我们给您的邮件。

Global Events

Global Roadshow, SIGGRAPH Asia Exhibitor Talk - Foundry Session featuring Weta Digital –

SIGGRAPH Asia Exhibitor Talk

We will be holding a filmmaking seminar entitled “Global Roadshow, SIGGRAPH Asia Exhibitor Talk - Foundry Session featuring Weta Digital –”  at a venue for Exhibitor Talk at SIGGRAPH Asia on Friday, December 7 with a guest speaker from Weta Digital, one of the world’s premier visual effects companies. We look forward to having you join us!

Seminar Title : Global Roadshow, SIGGRAPH Asia Exhibitor Talk - Foundry Session featuring Weta Digital –

Date : Friday, December 7, 2018

Time : 16:30 - 17:45(open at 16:15)

Venue : Room G409, Tokyo International Forum (3-5-1 Marunouchi, Chiyoda, Tokyo)

               Access: https://www.t-i-forum.co.jp/en/access/

Fee : Free   * need registration and limited seating

Who is eligible? : Anyone interested in filmmaking

Session Content : 

Please join us at SIGGRAPH Asia this year for a special session featuring a must-see presentation from Matt Aiken, VFX Supervisor (Avengers: Infinity War, The Hobbit) about how Weta Digital continues to create award winning visual effects for some of the biggest movies of the year, and how Foundry tools - including Nuke, Katana and Mari - are part of their pipeline.

Speaker : 

Matt Aiken, Visual Effects Supervisor, Weta Digital

​​​​​​

Matt Aiken - Visual Effects Supervisor, Weta Digital

As a Visual Effects Supervisor, Matt has worked on some of the biggest films of the past two decades, including The Lord of the Rings trilogy and Avatar. Matt has been at Weta since the early days, joining around the time of Peter Jackson’s Heavenly Creatures, before the company was even officially formed. Matt was Digital Models Supervisor on The Lord of the Rings trilogy, pre-production/R&D supervisor for King Kong and CG Supervisor for Avatar. His credits as a Visual Effects Supervisor includes The Adventures of Tintin, Peter Jackson’s King Kong 360 3-D attraction at Universal Studios, The Lovely Bones, District 9, Iron Man 3, The Hobbit trilogy, and Independence Day: Resurgence. He recently finished supervising Weta Digital's work on Avengers: Infinity War. He is an active member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences where he was nominated for an Academy® Award and a BAFTA for Best Visual Effects on District 9 and has won multiple Visual Effects Society awards.

About Weta Digital : 

Weta Digital

 

 

Weta Digital is one of the world’s premier visual effects companies, based in Wellington, New Zealand. Led by Senior Visual Effects Supervisor Joe Letteri, Weta Digital is known for its culture of creativity and innovation. From Gollum to Caesar, Middle-earth to Pandora, the studio has created some of the most memorable characters and worlds of the last twenty years.

 

* All attendees will need to register for a pass to enter SIGGRAPH ASIA conference/exhibition area. All pass types are allowed to enter the exhibitor talk session. Visitor Pass registrations made online before 03 December 2018 are free.

* This session plans consecutive interpretation service from English to Japanese.

Organized by Foundry

Contact: jp.sales@foundry.com

Application site: https://goo.gl/yDngVx

Please complete all the necessary information, and submit it. Make sure that your email address has been entered correctly, otherwise you will not be able to receive emails from us. If you don’t receive the mail confirming receipt of your application, please confirm your spam filter has not accidentally discarded our message to you.