You can stop the auto-renewal of your maintenance contract by logging into the My Account area of the website and pressing the cancel button next to the appropriate entry.
If you let your maintenance lapse, your license and install will continue to work for previously purchased perpetual licenses. However, you will lose access to the additional maintenance entitlements and won’t be able to update the product beyond the last release issued within the active maintenance period - this means you will no longer get access to new releases, bug fixes and improvements, beta programs and product support.
In order to receive the reduced renewal rate (see this page for current rate), your maintenance must be continuous and never expire. Once your maintenance lapses, you will no longer be eligible for the reduced rate.The renewal cost of an expired maintenance agreement is listed on this page, and would continue to renew at the going rate thereafter.
Whether you choose to pay monthly or upfront, the subscription term is for a period of one year.
While your subscription remains valid you will receive all new versions and updates.
Each subscription license includes maintenance and is set to renew automatically after the one-year term. There is an option to stop auto-renewal at any time up to 72 hours prior to the expiry of the term.
If you let your subscription lapse, you will no longer be able to use the software until you choose to purchase a new subscription.