关闭

关闭

主题演讲活动

Foundry将参加SIGGRAPH 2018展会

Siggraph 2018

Foundry全明星活动  |  Foundry参展商会议  |  Foundry 展位

Foundry将参加SIGGRAPH 2018展会

8月11日 - 16日, 2018

今年,Foundry将在SIGGRAPH展会上举办一系列精心策划的活动,并将邀请众多不容错过的演讲嘉宾!请别忘了在我们的展位上停下匆匆的脚步,我门将在展位上给您奉上精彩的产品和客户演示。

在8月12日星期日,Foundry将举行第二届年度全明星活动。之后8月13日星期一和8月14日星期二也将举行一系列展会活动,展位上将有每日欢乐时光、私人客户演示以及更多活动!

请阅读以下列表了解更多详情 – 并记得提前注册您感兴趣的各项活动......名额有限!

需要SIGGRAPH的展会入场券吗?使用'FOUNDRY18'代码,即可节省50美元。

Foundry 全明星活动

8月12日 下午5:00 - 7:00
Granville 大街的Vogue 剧院
(Vogue theatre on Granville Street.)

现在注册
All Stars 2018

在今年的SIGGRAPH 2018展会上,我们将于8月12日星期日的下午5点到7点,在Granville大街的极具历史感的Vogue剧院中,与合作伙伴AMD一同举办去年超级流行的Foundry全明星活动的第二届。在夜晚,我们将与参与了超级大片、电视剧集以及各类广告的全球最出类拔萃的视觉特效人才们齐聚一堂。在全明星活动上,将进行演讲的嘉宾有:来自Method工作室的数字特效总监Sandra BalejDNEG的2D合成总监Jennifer Meire、维塔数码的视觉特效总监Matt AikenAtomic Fiction首席执行官Kevin Baillie、数字王国(Digital Domain)的动画主管Phil CramerAnimal Logic的合成总监Alex FryRodeo FX的VFX总监Thomas HullinSteelhead 工作室副总裁兼后期导演Austin Meyers以及MPC 公司的2D主管Jim Spratling等众多大腕!

今年,我们还将举办一场关于技术女性的特别专场,届时来自漫威工作室的《惊奇队长》影片2单元视觉特效总监Janelle Croshaw Ralla、沃尔特迪斯尼动画工作室技术总监Kelsey Hurley,以及皮克斯Lightspeed 主管Renee Tam将给我们带来精彩的演讲。

去年的全明星活动席位均全部售罄,所以还请立即预订,以免错过机会!

Foundry参展商会议

8月13日 -14日 2018

在周一和周二,Foundry将举办由联想、英特尔和NVIDIA 赞助的多场参展商会议。在参展商会议期间,我们还将赠送一些非常特别的奖品,所以记得一定要查看下面的内容,了解具体细节!
所有会议将在温哥华会议中心(Vancouver Convention Centre)的115室的举行。

参展商会议

Foundry教职员峰会

星期一  8月13日,下午 12:00 - 2:00

对于希望让学生们走上视觉特效或设计行业成功之路的教育工作者们来说,本次峰会绝对不容错过。在峰会上,三位业内专家将同台概述行业的发展方向,以及为什么意味着应选择采用Foundry的工具。

来自Framestore的Nuke合成总监Michael Ralla将谈论Nuke如何成为了职业生涯的关键角色。 PENSOLE鞋类设计学院(PENSOLE Footwear Design Academy)的创始人D'Wayne Edwards,将谈论Modo和Colorway如何成为了设计课程的关键部分。 此外,我们还将有一位非常特别的神秘嘉宾,究竟Ta是谁,稍后便会揭秘。Ta将在峰会中阐述,为何Katana成为了他们的布光和视觉开发的必备工具。

峰会期间将会提供午餐,不过名额有限!

现在注册 >


Foundry视觉开发和布光见面会

星期一 8月13日, 下午 4:00 - 6:00

本次会议中,来自Foundry的视觉开发和布光产品的经理将对Mari和Katana未来一年的发展路线图做前瞻性的介绍。

我们还邀请了来自3Delight的首席技术官Aghiles Kheffache参与会议。3DeLight渲染器插件,现在已经与Katana一起发布了。在这次会议上,他们将共同讨论未来规划。来自Image Engine Design的首席纹理艺术家Cheri Fojtik将作主题演讲,现场给大家介绍他最近的项目中如何运用Mari。在会议之后,我们还将提供饮料,不过名额有限。

现在注册 >


进入全球化的VFX行业

星期二 8月14日 , 下午 10:00 -12:00

您是一位梦想进入VFX行业的学生吗?那本次会议正是为您而准备的!我们将与电影、动画的专业人士进行深入讨论。在会上他们将分享有关于从事这些行业所需的关键技能的各种建议。本次会议中,包括即将上映的短片《La Noria》的导演Carlos Baena以及MPC合成部的2D总监Vladislav Akhtyrskiy等众多大腕将联袂出席!

现在注册 >


建模之创新

星期二 8月14日, 下午 1:00 - 3:00

在本次会议中,我们将展示Modo所带来的快速、创新的建模工作流程,如何让世界各地的艺术家们取得了独特而令人赞叹的成果。本次会议将由Neon Giant的联合创始人和艺术总监Tor Frick以及自由3D艺术家José Julián Londoño Calle(人称Julian Calle)、Henk Dawson一同主持。这些3D建模领域的超级明星们,将向您展示他们如何运用Modo创作出了壮观的作品,以及他们都选择Modo的深层原因。


此外,在会议上,我们还将带来Kanova的演示,这是一款基于独特的ADF技术而开发出来的灵活的VR雕刻工具。会议中,我们还将赠送超酷的奖品!记得一定不要错过,今天就赶紧预定席位吧。

现在注册 >


让云技术为您所用:Athera论坛

星期二 8月14日, 下午4:00 - 6:00

您可能听说过Athera了——这是在今年早些时候就已发布的专为VFX工作室和自由职业者而打造的创新云平台。本次会议中,我们将介绍人们运用Athera完成的超酷项目,并对今后一年的Athera路线图进行前瞻介绍。之后,请您留下参与鸡尾酒会,与来自谷歌的云技术专家、自由职业者们会面。

现在注册 >

Foundry 展位

客户演示、研讨会和产品介绍
8月14日 - 16日
Booth #1125

Siggraph Foundry 展位

今年的活动由惠普和NVIDIA赞助,并由Open Drives提供支持,Foundry展位(#1125)将在8月14日星期二至8月16日星期四之间举办为期三天的各类活动,其中有客户演示、研讨会和产品演示等。此外,与会者还将有机会参加我们的每日抽奖活动。

请继续关注此页面,了解有关展台时间表的更多详情!

8月14日星期二和8月15日星期三,我们将在下午5点到6点之间,在展位上举行欢乐时光会议。来吧,喝上一杯,并与我们展会上的工程师、研究人员和产品经理们深入交流。

而且这也将是您与每天都在运用Nuke、Katana、Mari等众多您最喜爱的Foundry工具的专家们面对面洽谈交流的大好机会。

不过别着急,还有更多精彩!

我们很自豪能为今年8月11日星期六举行的DigiPro 2018研讨会提供支持。

请访问DigiPro网站,了解有关该活动和门票购买的更多信息。

Close

Close

Tradeshows

Foundry at SIGGRAPH 2018

Siggraph 2018

Foundry All Stars Event  |  Foundry Exhibitor Sessions  |  Foundry Booth

FOUNDRY AT SIGGRAPH 2018

August 11th - 16th, 2018

This year, Foundry will be at SIGGRAPH with an action-packed schedule and some unmissable speakers! Don't forget to stop by our booth on the show floor, which will be packed with customer and product presentations.

Foundry will also be holding our 2nd annual All Stars Event on Sunday, August 12th and a series of Exhibitor sessions on Monday, August 13th and Tuesday, August 14th, daily Happy Hours in our booth, private customer demos, and more!

Read the list below for more details - and make sure to register for each event you’re interested in… spaces are limited!

Need an exhibits pass for SIGGRAPH this year? Use our code ‘FOUNDRY18’ to save $50.

Foundry All Stars Event

Sunday 12th August 2018 from 5:00-7:00 pm
Vogue theatre on Granville Street.

Register Now
All Stars 2018

At SIGGRAPH 2018, we’re thrilled to be hosting our second iteration of last year’s mega popular Foundry All Stars showcase along with our partners at AMD, which takes place on Sunday, August 12th from 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm at the historic Vogue theatre on Granville Street. During the evening, we’ll again be celebrating some of the best VFX talent in the world who worked on some of the biggest blockbuster films, TV shows and commercials of the year, including presentations from Sandra Balej, Digital Effects Supervisor, Method Studios; Jennifer Meire, 2D Compositing Supervisor, DNEG; Matt Aiken, VFX Supervisor, Weta; Kevin Baille, CEO, Atomic Fiction, Phil Cramer, Head of Animation, Digital Domain; Alex Fry, Compositing Supervisor, Animal Logic; Thomas Hullin, VFX Supervisor, Rodeo FX; Austin Meyers, VP, Assoc. Director of Post Production at Deustch OR Steelhead Studios; Jim Spratling, Head of 2D, MPC and more!

This year, we’re also featuring a special spotlight series on Women in Technology, with presentations from Janelle Croshaw Ralla, 2nd Unit Visual Effects Supervisor, Captain Marvel, Marvel Studios; Kelsey Hurley, Technical Supervisor, Walt Disney Animation Studios; and Renee Tam, Lightspeed Lead, Pixar. This event sold out in 2017, so reserve your place today!

Foundry Exhibitor Sessions

August 13th-14th 2018

Over the Monday and Tuesday, Foundry will be hosting a number of Exhibitor Sessions sponsored by Lenovo, Intel and NVIDIA. We’ll also be giving away some very special prizes during our Exhibitor Sessions, so take a look below to find out what’s on!

All sessions will take place at the Vancouver Convention Centre in room 115.

Exhibitor Sessions

Foundry Educators Summit

Monday 13th August 2018, 12-2pm

This session is a must for educators looking to set their students on the path to success in the VFX or design industries. Three experts will outline where their industry is going, and why this means they’ve chosen to adopt Foundry tools. 

Michael Ralla, Nuke compositor supervisor at Framestore, will talk about how Nuke has been pivotal to his career; D'Wayne Edwards, founder of PENSOLE Footwear Design Academy, will talk about how Modo and Colorway are key to their design curriculum; and we’ll have a very special surprise guest, to be revealed soon, who will explain why Katana is their lighting and look dev tool of choice.

Lunch will be served, spaces are limited. 

Register Now >


Foundry Look Dev & Lighting Meetup

Monday 13th August 2018, 4-6pm

In this session, Foundry’s look development and lighting product manager will give a sneak peek into what’s on the roadmap for Mari and Katana over the coming year.

We’ll be joined by Aghiles Kheffache, CTO of 3Delight, whose renderer plugin now ships with Katana and who will discuss their future plans. And we’ll host talks by Cheri Fojtik, lead texture artist at Image Engine Design, who will discuss how Mari was used on some of their recent projects, and another very special surprise guest who will talk about Katana, to be revealed soon. Drinks will be served following the talks, spaces are limited. 

Register Now >


Breaking Into the Global VFX Industry

Tuesday 14th August 2018, 10-12pm

Are you a student with dreams of making it in the VFX industry? This session is for you! We’ll have talks by film and animation professionals sharing their advice on the key skills you’ll need to make it in the industry, including Carlos Baena, director of the upcoming short ‘La Noria,’ Vladislav Akhtyrskiy, compositing 2D supervisor at MPC, and more!

Register Now >


Innovation in Modeling

Tuesday 14th August 2018, 1-3pm

In this session, we’ll be showcasing how Modo’s fast, innovative modeling workflows can be harnessed with unique and amazing results by artists from around the world, with talks by Tor Frick, Co-founder and Art Director at Neon Giant, and Freelance 3D artists José Julián Londoño Calle (aka Julian Calle) and Freelance 3D artist,Henk Dawson. These superstar 3D modellers will show you how and why they use Modo to create spectacular work.
We’ll also be giving a demo of Kanova, Foundry’s flexible VR sculpting tool built on unique ADF technology and giving away some cool prizes! Don’t miss it, reserve your place today.

Register Now >


Making the cloud work for you: the Athera Forum 

Tuesday 14th August 2018, 4-6pm

You may have heard that Athera - the innovative new cloud platform for VFX studios and freelancers - released earlier this year. In this session, we look at some of the cool projects people are already using Athera for, and give a sneak peek into the roadmap for the year ahead. Be sure to stick around for the networking cocktails afterwards and meet your fellow freelancers and cloud specialists from Google. 

Register Now >

Foundry Booth

Customer presentations, seminars and product presentations
14th - 16th August 2018
Booth #1125

Siggraph Foundry Booth

Sponsored by HP and NVIDIA, and powered by Open Drives, the Foundry booth (#1125) will have a full three days of programming featuring customer presentations, seminars and product presentations from Tuesday 14th August to Thursday 16th August. Attendees will also have the chance to enter our daily prize draws. 

Stay tuned to this page for more details on the booth schedule!

On Tuesday 14th August and Wednesday 15th August, we’ll be holding Happy Hour sessions from 5:00pm to 6:00pm in our booth. Come by, grab a drink and mingle with our engineers, researchers and product managers who will be attending the show.

This is your chance to talk about your favourite Foundry tools - including Nuke, Katana, Mari and more - with the people who work on them every day. 

But wait, there’s more!

We are proud to support this year’s DigiPro 2018 Symposium on Saturday, August 11.

Visit the DigiPro website for more information on the program and purchasing tickets.

Contact Us