关闭

关闭

Katana的3Delight.

从3.0版开始,Katana配备了先进的渲染引擎3Delight,且安装和运行都非常简单:只需在安装Katana时,随同安装即可。

交互式渲染也将免费提供,批渲染授权则可以通过Katana和3Delight Render捆绑包以永久授权形式购买,并进行维护。

Katana 3.0 专注于艺术家

更进一步专注于艺术家

在常见工作流程中渲染是个复杂的问题,会将艺术家带离高效率的工作。为此,3Delight团队投入大量时间和精力,采取了不同的方法。为艺术家们带来了一套更加简单的控制和优雅的工作流程。通过直观的选择,来助力艺术家们实现首要目标:创作出精致的艺术作品。

.

令人难以置信的实时渲染

在具有了3Delight 的Katana里 ,实时渲染已成为了一项高度自由的体验。您可以在实时渲染中快速改变全局控制、灯光、摄像机、几何体、着色器或进行场景内容更新等。开始实时渲染会话,继续工作:此刻Katana监视器也将摇身变为了另一个视口。

简化的全局控制 – DLSettings

渲染质量和速度从整体上由两个分离的参数来加以控制:采样和像素采样。3Delight能智能地管理好每条射线类型的采样,给艺术家留有更多时间去专注于布光。同时,DLSettings节点还为实时渲染的优化、AOV的管理和3Delight特定工作流程都提供了统一的设定位置。

艺术为导向的专注式控制参数

在此之前,艺术导向需求和现代光线追踪的设计,总是难以做到跟艺术家友好的控制进行良好结合。但运用3Delight,即便是体积项(volumes)等复杂物理现象效果,也都具有了所见即所得的透明和散射等艺术导向参数。与此同时,还充分利用了物理正确的数学方法,做到了艺术与真实的两全其美。
.

多灯光 – 灯光混合

在3Delight Display中,布光艺术家可以通过在图像顶部单击并拖动,来方便的重新平衡单个或一组灯光的强度。之后的所有编辑也都会反馈到Katana的GafferThree节点中,由此在源头处完成更改。此工作流程作为对实时渲染的有效补充,能运用在最终的高分辨率的最终渲染质量下,由此与艺术指导、客户创建起了丰富的协作工作流程。

艺术家友好的渲染查看器

3Delight Display是3Delight附带的专用渲染查看器。借助“通讯录”风格的AOV显示、OCIO色彩管理和4K回放,本身就成为了一个强大工具。 此外,3Delight Display更是灯光混合工作流程中的关键组件。

Katana 3.0中强大的布光工具

强大的布光工具

Katana的3Delight拥有一系列布光工具,为布光艺术家提供了多种选择。所有灯光和具有白炽属性的物体都采用相同的光线采样技术。因此,并不存在某种照明工具的噪点、速度或质量方面有所限制的情况。

.

典型的灯光(区域光、点光、聚光、距离光)

3Delight附带了多种基本灯光,如距离光(平行光)、聚光、点光、区域光。区域光包含了能在实时渲染过程中随意更改的正方形、圆形、球形和圆柱形多种形状选项。聚光灯中内置了光栅。点光也可以随意修改,以投射出物理精确的锐利或柔和阴影。

强大的基于对象布光工具(网格和白炽属性)

网格灯可选用任何多边形或细分模型,并将其转换为光源。当标准的区域光形状与艺术需求不相匹配时,这种万能布光工具即可派上用场了。即使对象上添加了纹理,白炽灯依然能控制场景中的白炽物体。而CEL申明还能控制来自单个灯光的复杂对象阵列。白炽灯还能与VDB体积项一起使用,来照亮火焰和爆炸等场景。

灵活的图像照明选项(天光和环境光)

3Delight在基于环境光源的照明方面,提供了两个强大的选项。 天光“Sky”,以 Hosek-Wilkie 模型为基础,通过简单的艺术控制即提供了环境照明的分析性重建。环境光则利用HDRI自定义了准确的场景照明。两者都充分利用了3Delight的HDRI采样技术优势,不仅提供了快速的渲染,精确的场景阴影,而且不再需要进行预先模糊或选用较低分辨率图像。

灯光滤镜

Katana的3Delight拥有一套简易滤镜,可在灵活性和性能之间轻松取得平衡。衰减“Decay”灯光滤镜,允许艺术家自定义光源点到第一次反弹之间的灯光强度衰减,而随后的反弹则会继续按照物理特性进行。图案灯光滤镜(Gobo light filter)则允许艺术家通过LDR或HDR幻灯片来控制其光线的输出。

Katana的3Delight 引擎

增压式渲染引擎

3Delight引擎的内核已经过了精细优化,能满足快速渲染置换、毛发、景深、运动模糊以及其它复杂效果的制作需求。渲染性能依照核心数带来的线性扩展,可以最大限度地提高硬件投资收益。凭借着定制的系统级纹理内存管理系统,即使在运用超大型纹理数据集时,Katana同样能实现高效渲染。

.

统一采样

NSI强力驱动的3Delight建立在智能且统一的采样方法之上。从单个采样控制到BRDFs、灯光、环境的所有着色元素,都具有了艺术家友好的控制。借助3Delight,艺术家可花费更少的时间来微调技术设置,腾出更多时间去创造。

强大的光线采样

3Delight拥有独特且快速收敛的光线采样算法,能让您高效渲染海量的光源(数十万)。3Delight中所有的光源都采用了这种采样方法。因此,每种光源类型的都是相对一致的成本,艺术家有了更加自由的灯光选择。

HDR图像采样

3Delight的HDRI采样算法收敛速度极快,且不需要对纹理进行预先模糊。照明和阴影质量与HDRI内容的尺寸和强度保持一致。高品质的HDRI,将会直接转化为高质量的照明。

实例化和内存

利用实例渲染超大场景是3Delight NSI体系设计的基础部分。利用此技术,渲染启动时间快速,且内存占用少。3Delight还同时支持了基于实例源和实例ID的工作流程。

大气和体积

3Delight提供了快速和强大的大气、体积着色器支持,而且支持在实时渲染中进行所有调整。 此外,VDB Volumes还可以通过白炽着色器“incandescence”或GafferThree中的白炽灯“Incandescent light”照亮场景。

3Delight和Katana 3.0流程

流程强度

3Delight与Katana的结合,将成为您生产流程的强大工具。插件所提供的工作流程着重关注到高效导入多种格式的场景数据,并具有强大的OSL着色语言支持,而且还能将图像数据有效传输到合成阶段。

.

深度EXR和Cryptomatte

3Delight有着轻松的双击设置来启用深度渲染。Katana中的3Delight可以在EXR或Cryptomatte 就绪的EXR文件中导出几何体ID“Geometry ID”, 场景路径ID “Scene Path ID”,以及曲面着色ID “Surface Shader ID”。

具备元数据UI的OSL着色器

3Delight中所有的图案和着色器均使用OSL编写。Katana中的着色参数界面显示完全由OSL元数据自动化驱动。您可以编写您自己的完整着色器、closures或图案,并运用到Katana或Maya之中。

NSI存档

Maya中的部分工作流程,并没有简单的途径能传输到像Katana这样的工具。 但3Delight NSI Archive则提供了将复杂设置(如Maya Mash)传输到Katana中进行渲染的最简单方法。此外,这也是3Delight的渲染器就绪存档格式。

Xgen和Yeti

Katana的3Delight中有着专用的Xgen和Yeti节点,这两款毛发和散射对象中的常用工具。 Yeti节点允许以镜头或序列为基础,与缓存设置进行交互,并修改结果。而Xgen节点则允许加载、显示和渲染由Maya的Xgen工具集生成的资产。

具备节点场景接口(NSI)的现代体系

新型现代体系

节点场景接口(Nodal Scene Interface (NSI)是强力支持新 3Delight引擎的API。NSI既是节点化,也是层次化的场景描述。由此,不仅让3Delight在实时渲染过程和应对生产需求方面都非常灵活,可以快速开发,且对众多DCC程序的具有高度适应性。 API相关文档可以在下面找到。

下载

Close

Close

3Delight for Katana.

From Katana 3.0 onwards, Katana ships with cutting-edge rendering engine, 3Delight. It’s super-easy to get up and running: simply install it at the same time as you install Katana.

Interactive renders are free, and batch rendering licenses can be purchased as a permanent license with maintenance via the Katana and 3Delight Render bundle.


Focused on artists Katana 3.0

New level of artist focus

Rendering can be a complex problem which, through common workflows, pulls an artist away from working efficiently. The 3Delight team have invested their time and ingenuity to take a different approach. Artists are provided a simpler set of controls and elegant workflows, so they can make intuitive choices supporting their primary goal: the artwork.

Incredible Live Rendering

Live rendering in Katana with 3Delight is a liberating experience. Changes to almost all aspects of global controls, lights, cameras, geometry, shaders, and scene content update quickly during a live render. Start a live render session and just work: the Katana monitor becomes like another viewport.

Simplified Global Controls - DLSettings

Overall render quality and speed is controlled by two decoupled parameters: Samples and Pixel Samples. 3Delight intelligently manages all per ray type samples, leaving the artist more time to focus on lighting.  The DLSettings node also provides a unified location for live rendering optimizations, AOV management, and 3Delight specific workflows.

Art Direction Focused Control Parameters

Art direction needs and the design of modern ray tracing don’t always combine into artist friendly controls.  With 3Delight, complex physical phenomena like volumes have WYSIWYG art directable parameters for transparency and scattering, yet utilize physically correct maths to provide the best of both worlds.

Multi-light - Light Mixing

In 3Delight Display, a lighting artist can click and drag on top of an image to rebalance light intensities of individual or groups of lights.  All edits are fed back to the GafferThree nodes in Katana so changes are captured at the source. This workflow is a complement to live renders as the images can be at final high resolution quality, creating a rich collaborative workflow with art directors and clients.

Artist-Friendly Render Viewer

3Delight Display is the dedicated render viewer that comes with 3Delight.  With contact sheet style AOV displays, OCIO color management and 4K playback, it’s a robust tool in it’s own right. 3Delight Display is a key component in the Light Mixing workflow.

Powerful lighting tools Katana 3.0

Powerful lighting tools

3Delight for Katana has a range of lighting tools that provide a multitude of options for lighting artists. All lights and objects with incandescence utilize the same light sampling technology. Therefore no single lighting tool has limitations of noise, speed, or quality relative to the others.

Typical Lights (Area, Spot, Point and Distant)

3Delight comes with basic lighting tools like distant, point, spot and area lights. The area light contains multiple shape options of square, disc, sphere, and cylinder which can be changed during live renders.  The spot light has barn doors built-in and the point light can be modified to cast physically accurate hard or soft shadows.

Powerful Object-Based Lighting Tools (Mesh and Incandescent)

The Mesh light takes any polygon or subdivision model and turns it into a light source. This is the go-to tool when standard area light shapes don’t match art direction needs.  The Incandescent light controls a scene objects incandescence, even if it’s mapped with textures. CEL statements allow control of complex arrays of objects from one light. The Incandescent light can be used with VDB volumes to illuminate a scene from things like fire and explosions.

Flexible Image Based Lighting Options (Sky and Environment)

3Delight provides two powerful options for light contributions from environment-based sources.  The Sky light is based on the Hosek-Wilkie model to provide analytical recreations of environment illumination with simple artist controls.  The Environment light uses HDRIs for customized accurate scene lighting. Both utilise the advanced 3Delight HDRI sampling technology, providing fast renders, accurate scene shadows, and removing the need for any blurring, or use of lower resolution images.

Light Filters

3Delight for Katana has a simple set of light filters that are a balance of flexibility and performance.  The Decay light filter allows an artist to customize the intensity falloff of the light from the source to its first bounce, with subsequent bounces following the rules of physics.  The Gobo light filter allows an artist to control the output of their light by the use of LDR or HDR slidemaps.

3Delight engine Katana 3.0

Supercharged rendering engine

The core 3Delight engine has been fine-tuned for superfast rendering of displacement, hair, depth of field, motion blur and other complex production requirements. Built to scale linearly by core, you can maximize your hardware investments. A custom, system-level texture memory management system facilitates efficient renders even with large texture datasets.

Unified Sampling

The NSI powered 3Delight is built on top of an intelligent unified sampling approach.  This enables artist friendly controls like a single sampling control to all the shading elements: BRDFs, lights and environments.  Using 3Delight, an artist spends less time fine-tuning technical settings and more time being creative.

Powerful Light Sampling

3Delight has a unique, rapidly converging light sampling algorithm that allows you to render large amounts of light sources (hundreds of thousands) efficiently.  All light sources in 3Delight share this sampling approach.  Therefore the relative cost of each light type is consistent, giving freedom of choice to the artist.

HDR Image Sampling

3Delight's HDRI sampling algorithms converge extremely fast and the pre-blurring of textures is not required.  Illumination and shadow qualities align with the size and intensity of the HDRI content.  Quality HDRI captures directly translate to quality illumination.

Instancing and Memory

Rendering very large scenes utilising instances is a fundamental part of 3Delight’s NSI architecture design.  Render start-up times are fast and memory footprints are low. Both instance source and instance ID based workflows are supported.
 

Atmosphere and Volumes

3Delight has fast and robust support for Atmosphere and Volume shaders, with all adjustments fully supported in a live render.  VDB Volumes can light a scene via their shader incandescence or by using the Incandescent light in the GafferThree.

3Delight and Katana 3.0 pipeline

Pipeline strength

3Delight combined with Katana is a powerful toolset for your production pipeline. The plugin provides workflows that focus on an efficient import of scene data in multiple formats, robust OSL shading language support, and efficient transfer of image data to the compositing pipeline.

Deep EXRs and Cryptomatte

3Delight has an easy two-click setup to enable deep renders.  3Delight for Katana can export Geometry ID, Scene Path ID, and Surface Shader ID in EXR or Cryptomatte ready EXR files.

OSL Shaders with UI from Metadata

All patterns and shaders in 3Delight are written in OSL.  The display of the shading parameter interfaces in Katana is automatically driven by the OSL meta-data.  Implement your own full shaders, closures, or patterns and use them in either Katana or Maya.

NSI Archives

Some workflows in Maya do not have an easy path for transport to tools like Katana.  The 3Delight NSI Archive is the simplest way to transfer complex setups like Maya Mash to Katana for rendering.  It’s 3Delight’s renderer ready archive format.

Xgen and Yeti

3Delight for Katana has dedicated Xgen and Yeti nodes, as these are very common tools for scattering objects or and hair/fur.  The Yeti node allows for interaction with the cache settings to modify the results on a per sequence or shot basis. The Xgen node allows for the loading, display and rendering of assets generated through Maya’s Xgen toolset.

Modern architecture with Nodal Scene Interface

New modern architecture

Nodal Scene Interface (NSI) is the API that powers the new 3Delight engine. NSI is both a nodal and hierarchical scene description, allowing 3Delight to be incredibly nimble during live rendering, flexible for production needs, quick to develop for and highly adaptable for many DCC programs. The API documentation can be found below.

Download