关闭

关闭

Foundry的故事.

Imagination engineered

Foundry所创建的创意软件技术为设计、可视化以及娱乐领域带来了屡获殊荣的视觉特效和3D内容。我们的软件产品和全球各地的领先创意机构相互合作,共同着推进着艺术和视觉体验的不断向前发展

 

Foundry成就了如皮克斯、梅赛德斯奔驰、谷歌、工业光魔、维塔数码、The Moving Picture Company和Sony Pictures Imageworks等众多公司,帮助他们克服了诸多困难和挑战,从而实现了无数个不可思议的创意和设计。

Foundry成立于1996年,总部位于伦敦,并且在上海、曼彻斯特、洛杉矶和硅谷均设有办事处。如果您有兴趣了解我们将如何帮助您完成梦想,实现目标,欢迎和我们进行沟通。

 

公司高管

Craig Rodgerson

Craig Rodgerson首席执行官

Craig Rodgerson于2017年10月加入Foundry,担任首席执行官,负责领导Foundry不断创新和开发创新产品的战略方向。 Craig在软件和技术服务行业拥有25年的出色经验。在向市场推出新产品以及通过重组和并购,实现增长方面有着令人印象深刻的出色成绩。 Craig从全球软件和服务提供商Capita离职并加入Foundry。

Karen Slatford

Karen Slatford董事会主席

Karen Slatford于2009年6月被任命为Foundry董事会主席,之前曾在英国和其它多家国际性科技公司担任董事。 目前,她是Micro Focus的高级独立董事。 在2001年之前,Karen曾在惠普担任过包括全球销售和营销副总裁等多种销售和营销职位。

Alex Mahon

Alex Mahon副主席

在2015 - 2017年Hg Capital收购Foundry公司之后的2年时间里,Alex Mahon一直担任Foundry的首席执行官。如今,Alex Mahon是Foundry的副主席,此外Alex目前还是英国公共服务广播公司第四频道的首席执行官。 在加入Foundry之前,Alex任Shine Group的首席执行官,在全球范围内拥有广泛的职业生涯。

Simon Robinson

Simon Robinson联合创始人以及首席科学家

Foundry联合创始人Simon Robinson拥有剑桥大学的工程和计算学学士学位。最初是从纽约的IBM Research公司开始了他的职业生涯。 在1996年创立Foundry之前,他曾在Digital Pictures、Rushes、Framestore和MPC等公司从事技术开发工作。如今,他依然在公司方向和发展中发挥关键作用。

Jody Madden

Jody Madden首席运营官

Jody Madden负责管理Foundry的产品线并为市场提供创新的软件解决方案。 Jody将继续负责整体客户战略,并确保在公司继续快速发展的同时,客户需求仍然处于业务核心地位。 Jody于2013年9月加入Foundry,担任首席运营官,之前她曾在Digital Domain和工业光魔(ILM)工作,并拥有长期的技术管理经验。

Martin Franks

Martin Franks首席财务官

Martin Franks在2015年Hg Capital收购公司后加入了Foundry,与Alex和团队合作进行下一阶段的产品开发。与那些正在发生重大变化,且飞速发展的国际企业合作方面,他拥有着超过二十年的丰富经验。 Martin不仅拥有剑桥大学的法语和德语硕士学位,而且还是一名特许会计师。

Jon Wadelton

Jon Wadelton首席技术官

Jon Wadelton于2007年加入Foundry,一直在推动Nuke项目和产品开发。 自从成为首席技术官以来,Jon的职责范围已扩大到从现有产品,到长期研发方面的Foundry所有知识产权。 Jon在媒体制作和电信行业拥有二十多年的软件领导经验,并拥有拉筹伯大学的学士学位。

Jill Ezard

Jill Ezard首席人力资源官

在加入Foundry之前,Jill是Pace Plc的全球人力资源官。不久之前,还是Volex Plc的首席人力资源官。 她的背景包涵了广泛的行业(技术、金融服务、零售和制造业)中人力资源职位。 Jill带来了全球范围内大中型上市公司工作的经验,并专注于变革管理。

Alex Foulds

Alex Foulds战略指导顾问

Alex负责Foundry的战略、并购和重大变革计划。 Alex于2016年3月从HgCapital加入Foundry。他在欧洲、亚洲和北美地区拥有十年多的软件和电信方面的战略和并购经验。

Phil Parsonage

Phil Parsonage工程主管

在2004年加入Foundry之前,Phil获得了工程与计算科学学位,之后在科技公司NaturalMotion短暂停留。他在Foundry已担任过多个职位,现在是工程主管,负责开发、QA和支持方面。

The Company
The Foundry Visionmongers Ltd
General Inquiries

Home

Open

Close

About Foundry.

Imagination engineered

Foundry designs creative software technologies used to deliver award-winning visual effects and 3D content for the design, visualization and entertainment industries. Our software advances the art and technology of visual experience in partnership with creative leaders across the globe.

It enables clients like Pixar, Mercedes-Benz, Google, ILM, Weta Digital, The Moving Picture Company and Sony Pictures Imageworks to turn incredible ideas into reality, by solving complex creative challenges.

Established in 1996, Foundry is headquartered in London, with offices in Manchester, Los Angeles, and Silicon Valley. Interested in learning more about how we can help you achieve your goals? We'd love to hear from you.

 

Meet our executives

Craig Rodgerson

Craig RodgersonChief Executive Officer

Craig Rodgerson joined Foundry in October 2017 as CEO to lead Foundry’s ongoing strategic direction of building and developing its innovative product offering. Craig has 25 years’ experience within the software and technology enabled services industries, with an impressive track record of launching new products to market and delivering growth through organic and M&A activity. Craig joins Foundry from global software and services provider Capita.

Karen Slatford

Karen SlatfordChairman

Karen Slatford was appointed chairman of Foundry's board in June 2009 and has also served on the boards of several other technology companies in the UK and internationally. She is currently senior independent director at Micro Focus. Prior to 2001, Karen worked for Hewlett Packard in a variety of sales and marketing roles, including as vice president of worldwide sales and marketing.

Alex Mahon

Alex MahonDeputy Chairman

Alex Mahon is now Deputy Chairman at Foundry after being the CEO of Foundry for 2 years from 2015-2017 following the acquisition of the company by Hg Capital. Alex is currently CEO of Channel 4 the UK Public Service Broadcaster. Prior to joining Foundry, Alex was chief executive officer of Shine Group and has an extensive career spanning notable media organizations globally.

Bill Collis

Bill CollisPresident

As president, and sitting board member, Bill Collis' role at Foundry is to maintain the entrepreneurial spirit of the company, by focusing on the new initiatives and technology partnerships that have characterized its impressive growth across media production, games, design, and beyond. Bill previously served as CEO at Foundry, building the organization from a niche VFX software company into a high-growth global force.

Simon Robinson

Simon RobinsonCo-Founder and Chief Scientist

With a BA Hons in Engineering and Computing from Cambridge University, Foundry co-founder Simon Robinson began his career at IBM Research in New York. He subsequently worked in technology development at companies including Digital Pictures, Rushes, Framestore and MPC, before starting up Foundry in 1996. He continues to play a key role in the direction and development of the company.

Jody Madden

Jody MaddenChief Product and Customer Officer

Jody Madden is responsible for managing Foundry’s product line and delivering innovative software solutions to the market. Jody continues to be responsible for the overall customer strategy and ensuring our customers’ needs remain at the heart of the business as the company continues its rapid growth. Jody joined Foundry in September 2013 as its chief operating officer and has long-running technology management experience from her previous time working at Digital Domain and ILM.

Martin Franks

Martin FranksChief Financial Officer

Martin Franks joined Foundry in 2015, following its acquisition by HgCapital, to work with Alex and the team on the next stage of its development. He has over 20 years of experience working with international businesses undergoing significant change and growth. Martin has a MA (Hons) in French & German from Cambridge University and is a chartered accountant.

Jon Wadelton

Jon WadeltonChief Technology Officer

Jon Wadelton joined Foundry in 2007 and has been instrumental in driving the engineering and product development of NUKE. Since becoming CTO, Jon’s remit has expanded to include all IP at Foundry, including both existing products and long-term R&D. Jon has over 20 years experience in software leadership roles within the media production and telecom industries and holds a bachelor’s degree from La Trobe University.

Mike Pilcher

Mike PilcherChief Sales Officer

Before joining Foundry, Mike Pilcher was SVP and GM from EMEA and APAC at comScore. Prior to comScore, Mike was president and COO of SAND, and he also brings ample experience working in large public companies and dynamic start-ups across multiple industry and geographic sectors. Mike is the author of ProSultative Selling, a book focused on using digital marketing techniques in B2B sales.

Jill Ezard

Jill EzardChief HR Officer

Prior to joining Foundry, Jill was Global HR Director at Pace Plc and, most recently, Chief HR Officer at Volex Plc. Her background includes HR roles across a broad spectrum of industries, including technology, financial services, retail and manufacturing. Jill brings experience of working in large and medium-sized public companies with a global remit and a focus on change management.

Alex Foulds

Alex FouldsDirector of Strategic Projects

Alex is responsible for Foundry's strategy, M&A and major change programmes. Alex joined Foundry in March 2016 from HgCapital, and has a decade of experience in strategy and M&A primarily in software and telecoms, working across Europe, Asia and North America.

Phil Parsonage

Phil ParsonageDirector of Engineering

Prior to joining Foundry in 2004, Phil completed a degree in Engineering and Computing Science, and then spent a short stint at technology company NaturalMotion. He has taken on a number of roles at Foundry, and is currently director of engineering, with responsibilities across development, QA and support.

The Company

The Foundry Visionmongers Limited is registered in England and Wales.
Company number: 4642027
VAT number: 945701320

The Foundry Visionmongers Ltd

5 Golden Square
London
W1F 9HT
United Kingdom

General Inquiries

Phone: +44 20 7479 4350
Fax: +44 20 7434 2526
Email: info@foundry.com

Contact Us