Global Events

Upcoming Events

Foundry Live 2021

If you missed any of the Foundry Live presentations or want to watch your favorite sessions again, visit our Livestorm page below.

Take me there

Foundry Virtual Events

Why Mari 5.0 is Made for you

Join Foundry’s Look Development team as they showcase Mari 5.0’s new features which include fundamental USD advancements, an enhanced brush engine, and powerful procedural workflows that reduce pipeline friction and boost creative collaboration. Peter Aversten, Texture Artist and Founder of Meshmen Studios, will review the latest performance enhancements, and Gaël Kerchenbaum, Creature and Texture Artist, will break down how Mari was used to create the dragon featured in the 5.0 splash screen.

Related products: Mari
Tuesday, December 14
6:00 PM GMT I 1:00 PM ET I 10:00 AM PT
Register here

Foundry at Industry Events

Conference on Visual Media Production (CVMP)

Foundry’s Ben Kent, Research Engineering Manager and A.I. Team Lead, will walk through the founding pillars of A.I. at Foundry, from where it started to where it is now. The session will cover the extensive work from the Foundry Research team, how machine learning tool CopyCat was developed and implemented in Nuke 13.0, and what the future holds for Foundry and AI. CVMP will be held between December 6 - 7 at the Knowledge Centre, British Library, London, UK.

Tuesday, December 7
9:30 AM GMT (onsite)
Register here

The Realtime Conference

This year, The RealTime Conference (December 13-15) will explore the theme of Populating the Metaverse. Discover how digital characters and environments in live broadcast enable a new kind of storytelling. Join Dan Ring, Head of Research at Foundry and VFX Designer Kevin Tod Haug on December 15, as they share a sneak peek into a recent project with an on-set workflow that delivered advanced post-production in near real-time, allowing immediate review by the film-makers.

Please note this session will be at 3:20 AM GMT I 4:20 AM CET on Thursday, December 16 for anyone based in Europe.

Wednesday, December 15
7:20 PM PST I 10:20 EST
Register here