Global Events

Foundry Virtual Events

Foundry Virtual Events

October 15 - 7:00 p.m. BST | 2:00 p.m. EDT | 11:00 a.m. PDT

Bring Your Own Comp - London SIGGRAPH

Join Bring Your Own Comp to get first-hand guidance on your reels and projects from top industry compositors. This event will be hosted by our partner, ACM SIGGRAPH London.

Register

October 15 - 3:00 a.m. BST | 10:30 p.m EDT | 7:30 p.m. PDT

Student Webinar: Preparing for Success: Look Development and Lighting Automation with Katana

Join Foundry, Gnomon and Lighting Artist Abel Vargas on how the power of Katana facilitates massively scaled look development across multiple assets and sets artists up for success when creating multiple shots.

Register

October 20 - 6:00 p.m. BST | 1:00 p.m. EDT | 10:00 a.m. PDT

Foundry Session: Art of Texturing Panel

What does it take to stand out as a Texture Artist? How can textures be used to tell a story? Why do leading artists turn to Mari for texture painting? To find out, join Rory Woodford, Mari Product Manager, and three expert texture artists for a conversation about the craft of texturing.

Register

October 21 - 4:00 p.m. BST | 11:00 a.m. EDT | 8:00 a.m. PDT

Accelerate Business Growth with Digital Selling for Buyers

Our selling landscape has been radically changed in the last year. The majority of retail buyers are now working from home. And while travel restrictions will likely be lifted in the next 6-9 months, buyer’s travel habits may lag in returning to normal. Join this webinar and learn how to make your showrooms completely digital, and make your entire catalog as close as your buyer’s laptop or tablet.

Register

October 29 - 6:00 p.m. GMT | 1:00 p.m. EDT | 10:00 a.m. PDT

Foundry Skill Up: Introducing Nuke Survival Toolkit

The Nuke Survival Toolkit is a hand-picked collection of Nuke tools from creators across the internet, packaged into a free and easy-to-install toolbar menu.In this webinar, Tony Lyons Senior Compositor at Trixter will introduce the Nuke Survival Toolkit, as well as demonstrate a handful of tools found in the menu that would help a compositor overcome some typical challenges found in production.

Register

November 3 - 1:00 p.m. GMT | 9:00 a.m. EDT | 6:00 a.m. PDT | 18:30 IST

How to Progress Your Career with Your Local VFX Community in India

Join London ACM SIGGRAPH along with Recruiter Nikita Nabanita from Framestore India, Independent Recruitment & Production Consultant Siva Kasetty, and Avani Shukla FX Artist from The Mill India as they walk you through some of their personal and different experiences in the Indian VFX job market.

Register

November 5 - 6:00 p.m. GMT | 2:00 p.m. EDT | 11:00 a.m. PDT

Foundry Webinar: Lights, Camera, Katana 4.0

Join Director of Product - Pre-Production, Look Development & Lighting, Jordan Thistlewood, and Katana Associate Product Manager, Gary Jones, as they introduce Katana 4.0.

Register

Foundry Live

Foundry Live 2020 was sponsored by DELL & NVIDIA

Our Foundry Live events are archived for your viewing pleasure:

 

The full list of our upcoming events and past recordings can be found here.

 

Our previous virtual events are archived for your viewing pleasure: