关闭

关闭

Cara VR 特性.

素材由 Visualise 提供

Cara VR 特性

 借助Cara VR中的预设,即刻搞定摄像机装配解算

摄像机装配解算

在Nuke内即可轻松地解算并优化摄像机位置、旋转、焦距和镜头畸变等参数。凭借着对流行摄像机装配和自定义装配的预设支持,Cara VR™可让您轻松处理任意的360°视频拍摄素材。

内置缝合工具,让360°视频制作变得简单快捷

缝合

Cara VR中GPU加速的Stitcher和GlobalWarp节点,能让您在Nuke中创建并输出单视图和立体视图的高质量360°缝合图像。基于Ocula出色的视差技术,即使是运动场景,Cara VR也能做到无缝拼接,而不会产生线条伪影或重影。此外,还能轻松导出STMAP和UV贴图。

Cara VR中的色彩校正让虚拟现实制作变得更加快速.

校正和颜色匹配

在缝合过程中,CaraVR能自动校正摄像机之间的曝光和白平衡差异,只需很少的手动调整,就能在所有摄像机上得到统一曝光。借助来自Ocula的强大工具,立体VR视频中针对清理、色彩、焦点和对齐一致性等问题的诸多工作,实现了前所未有的简化。

得益于Cara VR,虚拟现实制作中的360°追踪和稳定成为了开箱即用的功能

360°追踪和稳定

借助专为有效处理lat/long图像边缘的失真和连续性问题而优化的特征点追踪功能,您可以在缝合后的360°影像上直接追踪、绘制或进行合并。此外,为得到稳定画面,您可以对缝合后的360度影像进行追踪,之后还能创建匹配运动的摄像机,以协助在3D中进行校正、完成CG插入。

Nuke中的虚拟现实合成技术使VR后期制作变得简单快捷

VR合成工作流程

Cara VR新推出的GPU加速型Spherical变换节点可让您直接在360°素材上使用Nuke的全套合成工具,从而加速合成任务,轻松完成转描、绘制和追踪任务。

Nuke中的虚拟现实插件:Cara VR里的360度立体渲染和slit-scan着色器

360°立体渲染和Slit-scan着色器

Cara VR附带了Nuke版的光线追踪渲染引擎,这不仅为立体镜头模型提供了额外的支持,并且还包含了能控制360°素材中两极深度的slit-scane着色器。当观众向上或向下观看时,将会带来更舒适的VR体验。此外,您还可以控制深度衰减,以匹配常见的缝合和渲染模式,确保带来一致的结果。

 运用Nuke的Cara VR审查360度视频作品

头戴显示中审查

凭借着对流行的VR头戴显示支持,当素材在Nuke Studio的时间线上预览播放时,您可以通过头戴显示设备从Nuke的视图中实时预览项目,而无需导出到单独的审阅应用程序之中。支持设备包括有: Windows平台的HTC Vive和Oculus Rift CV1以及Windows、Mac和Linux操作系统上的Oculus Rift DK2。

Home

Product icon

Open

Close

Cara VR features.

Cara VR features

Camera rig solving instantly with presets in Cara VR

Camera rig solving

Easily solve and refine camera position, rotation, focal length and lens distortion parameters inside Nuke. With presets for popular camera rigs and custom rig support, Cara VR™ can handle footage from any 360° video shoot.

In-built stitching tools make 360 video production easy and fast

Stitching

Cara VR’s GPU-accelerated Stitcher lets you create a high-quality 360° stitch for both mono and stereo output right in Nuke. Built on Ocula's disparity technology, Cara VR stitches seamlessly without line artifacts or ghosting, even on moving scenes, and easily exports STMAPs and UV maps.

Color correction in Cara VR makes virtual reality production faster and easier

Correction and color matching

Automatically correct exposure and white balance differences between cameras during the stitching process, producing a single exposure across all cameras with minimal manual adjustment. You can also produce subtle lighting effects, for example, by animating a change in gain over time.

360° tracking and stabilization for virtual reality production is out-of-the-box with Cara VR software

360° tracking and stabilization

With a specialized feature-point tracker optimized to handle distortion and continuity at the edges of lat/long images, you can track and paint or merge directly on stitched 360° footage. Stabilization data from Nuke’s built-in Camera Tracker can also be used in the workflow.

virtual reality compositing within Nuke makes VR post production easy and fast

VR compositing workflows

Cara VR's new GPU-accelerated Spherical Transform node speeds up compositing tasks by letting you use Nuke’s full set of compositing tools directly on 360° material, making roto, paint and tracking tasks easy.

360° stereo rendering and slit-scan shader for Cara VR - virtual reality plug-in for Nuke

360° stereo rendering and slit-scan shader

The version of Nuke’s ray trace rendering engine included with Cara VR offers additional support for stereo lens models, together with a slit-scan shader that can control the depth at the poles in 360° footage, resulting in a more pleasant VR viewing experience when looking up or down. The depth falloff can be controlled to match common stitching and rendering patterns, ensuring consistent results.

Review your production in 360 space with Cara VR for Nuke

Headset review

With support for popular VR headsets, you can preview your project in Nuke’s viewer while playing it back from Nuke Studio’s timeline, without the need to export to a separate review application. Includes support for the HTC Vive and Oculus Rift CV1 on Windows and the Oculus Rift DK2 across Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems.