关闭

关闭

Hiero 特性.

素材由 CherryCherryVFX 提供。

协作

Heiro为Nuke提供了强大的版本控制软件,实现了镜头版本的快速切换和查看

版本管理

Hiero强大的版本管理功能允许您将镜头的新版本载入到时间线上,并可以快速方便地交换查看。本功能可让不同阶段的作品、不同艺术家工作的比较和审查变得非常简单。

对于镜头和整体镜头管理的反馈而言,Hiero的附注对于简洁的交流至关重要

附注

附注功能允许对镜头进行清晰而有效的反馈,添加合成备注,并视觉化的沟通您的想法。您可以逐个镜头地在Hiero查看器视图中勾画或写入附注,然后运用Nuke或HieroPlayer轻松地分享给其他团队成员。

  • Hieroplayer
  • Hiero
  • NukeStudio
 

审查与回放

在Hiero与HieroPlayer中您可以享受到的时间线的实时回放。回放特性包括了音频支持、多视图选项、混合模式、色彩采样工具、分离划像工具、伽马和增益滑块等等。

 

版本管理

Hiero强大的版本管理功能允许您将镜头的新版本载入到时间线中,并快速方便地交换查看。本功能让比较和评审不同阶段的作品、不同艺术家所做的工作,变得非常简单。

 

2D格式支持

Hiero支持了广泛的2D格式的读取和写入,具体包括:DPX, EXR, JPEG, MXF, Quicktime以及摄像机Raw格式(RED raw, ARRI raw, Sony Raw等等)

 

数字化摄取

Hiero中的数字化摄取功能可让您将项目中的任何媒体直接放入媒体库中。 不仅支持了全方位的2D和3D格式,而且还确保了您需要的一切都存储和组织在同一个地方。

 

附注

通过附注可以视觉化的添加备注,并对镜头进行反馈。您可以逐个镜头地在Hiero查看器视图中勾画或写入附注,然后轻松地通过Nuke脚本或者HieroPlayer文件,将这些批注分享给参与镜头工作的其他艺术家。

 

输出结构

Hiero强大的输出结构为个人和协同工作都提供了一个组织性基础。并按照简单化的镜头管理工具来运作,该结构能自动创建共享目录和命名约定,以便与其他艺术家共享镜头,并且能快速简单地管理好多种分发。

剪辑

 Hiero 的多轨道剪辑时间线

多轨道剪辑时间线

Hiero和HieroPlayer拥有完整的多轨道剪辑时间线,能让您回放、审查视和剪辑包含视频、CG和音轨的多层序列。

Hiero 中的SDI 广播监视器支持

SDI广播监视器支持

Hiero在所有兼容的AJA和Blackmagic SDI-out硬件上都提供了SDI广播监视器支持。借助此项功能,您可以在审查过程中精确检查广播内容的色彩空间和高宽比。

  • Hieroplayer
  • Hiero
  • NukeStudio
 

SDI 广播监视器支持

Hiero在所有兼容的AJA和Blackmagic SDI-out硬件上都提供了SDI广播监视器支持。借助此项功能,您可以在审查过程中精确检查广播内容的色彩空间和高宽比。

 

多轨道剪辑时间线

Hiero 及 HieroPlayer拥有完整的多轨道剪辑时间线,能让您回放、审查和剪辑包含视频、CG和音轨的多层序列。

 

剪辑工具

Hiero的剪辑工具为习惯标准剪辑软件的艺术家提供了易于使用、非常熟悉的功能:所有这一切功能都可以在时间线上直接访问。运用标准的三点式剪辑技法,即可从源视图中向时间线上直接插入和覆盖剪辑片段,并完成线性和非线性的重定时间。

 

线上与整合

能将AAF、EDL和XML整合为带音频的多分辨率、多轨道的完整时间线。导入的XML、AAF文件中的软效果(包括非线性重定时间、变换和裁剪),都会保留在Nuke Studio中,并自动重新创建,让您免去了整合过程的痛苦。

 

媒体库

Hiero 的媒体库允许您轻松访问与项目相关的所有镜头和媒体,让您可以更快速轻松地添加、组织和搜索项目的相关内容。

 

时间线上的软效果

在Hiero 的时间线上即可实时添加强大的GPU加速效果,其中包括调光、抠像和变换等等。时间线上的软效果,能让您快速,轻松地设置镜头,试验想法,并交互式地优化您的工作。同时还能在HieroPlayer中查看在Hiero或NukeStudio中创建的软效果。

 

Spreadsheet 视图

Hiero中精细的“Spreadsheet”电子表格视图会将时间线上的每个项目的来源和目标细分列出,以进行视觉反馈和修改。时间线上选中的项目将和电子表格视图的选择相互关联,反之亦然。从而轻松比较在线剪辑与离线源。并且还可以按时间码对组合进行调整,实现精确控制。

 

合成容器

从时间线上直接轻松地创建一个Nuke 合成脚本,同时就将所有的变换和软效果转换成Nuke节点。在时间线中特定剪辑片段的合成容器都直接链接至相应的Nuke脚本,您可以在时间线上随时切换合成脚本的不同版本,预览工作成果

 

标签

Hiero的标签系统可以让您标记镜头和媒体,从而更容易进行组织和查找。借助标签功能,您还可以添加注释、创建自定义标签、在镜头和时间线上的剪辑片段中存储元数据。

 

音频工具

您可以将.WAV或.AIFF文件导入到Hiero和HieroPlayer项目中进行播放,以确保音频和视频相对齐,为镜头审查和剪辑工作营造情境。在Hiero中,您还能轻松地使用手柄进行调节或应用交错淡出、淡入和淡出效果。

 

节点式的合成工具集

除Hiero所有特性之外, NukeX以及Nuke Studio还给您带来了200多个的创意节点,为您提供了解决数字合成里各种挑战所需的一切。 这其中包括了行业标准的抠像工具、转描(rotoscope)、矢量绘画工具以及颜色校正等等。

性能和流程

 Hiero 与Hieroplayer中的 Python API 及 PySide

Python API 与 PySide

Python API在整个Nuke®系列中都可以运用,能助您完成全面的流程集成,以及自动化完成各种常见任务和程序化处理。此外,Nuke还包含了PySide,允许通过Python和Qt框架构建出自定义的用户界面。

 Hiero 的OpenColorIO色彩管理

OpenColorIO色彩管理

借助Sony Picture Imageworks的开源色彩管理解决方案OpenColorIO(OCIO),Hiero可以通过设置单个配置文件,就为所有兼容的应用程序提供了一致的色彩,从而极大地简化了色彩管理流程。

  • Hieroplayer
  • Hiero
  • NukeStudio
 

后台渲染

Hiero提供了直接从时间线上进行合成或序列的后台渲染功能,让您在处理渲染的同时,还能继续工作。无论是在单机、或连接到运行有Nuke Render节点的多台机器上,其内置的渲染农场功能都将会自动使用所有可用的资源来提高速度和性能。

 

资产管理

整个Nuke系列产品都能够连接ftrack、Shotgun或内部系统等资产管理软件,确保团队中艺术家之间的协作和组织更顺畅。

 

Blink Script

运用Blink Script可以创建自己的CPU或启用GPU的效果,以便在Hiero或Nuke Studio的时间线中使用。此外还有API能允许C ++插件开发人员利用Foundry的Blink技术创建出更加快速、复杂的效果。

 

情境内帮助

Hiero智能的情境式帮助系统提供了在易于使用的交互式在线HTML帮助,可以从中直接调阅,并加载到您的默认浏览器中。此外,在现有会话中即可访问一系列帮助文档和教程。

 

可定制的工作区

运用Hiero中的六个内置工作区,就能以最适合您的方式设置您的工具集,这其中包括合成、剪辑、完工、整合、检视和时间线等功能。此外,您还能进一步定制工作区,以适应您的项目。

 

Python API 与 PySide

Python API在整个Nuke®系列中都可以运用,可以进行完整的管道集成和自动化完成常见任务和程序化处理。此外还包含了PySide,允许用户通过Python和Qt框架构建自定义的用户界面。

 

OpenColorIO色彩管理

借助Sony Picture Imageworks的开源色彩管理解决方案OpenColorIO(OCIO),Hiero可以通过设置单个配置文件,就为所有兼容的应用程序提供了一致的色彩,从而简化了色彩管理流程。

 

立体影像工作流程

Nuke Studio已原生支持任意数量的图像流,由此让多个摄像机视图操作变得十分简单。借助着基础应用程序中内置的高效立体工作流程,已拥有了完成立体后期制作所需的一切。

Home

Product icon

Open
Close

Hiero features.

Footage courtesy of CherryCherryVFX

Collaboration

Heiro powers Nuke's versioning software for quickly switching between shot variants for fast review

Versioning

Hiero's powerful versioning functionality allows you to bring new versions of shots into the timeline and swap between them quickly and easily. This capability makes comparing and reviewing work at different stages, and work done by different artists, simple.

For feedback on shots and overall shot management Hiero annotations is crucial for concise communication

Annotations

Annotations allow for clear, effective feedback on shots, adding comp notes and communicating your ideas visually. Draw or write directly in the Hiero viewer on a shot-by-shot basis, then easily share comments with other team members using Nuke or HieroPlayer.

  • Hieroplayer
  • Hiero
 

Review and playback

Enjoy real-time playback in Hiero and HieroPlayer's timeline. Playback features include audio support, numerous view options, blending modes, color sample tools, split wipe tool, gamma and gain sliders, and more.

 

Versioning

Hiero's powerful versioning functionality allows you to bring new versions of shots into the timeline and swap between them quickly and easily. This capability makes comparing and reviewing work at different stages, and work done by different artists, simple.

 

2D format support

Hiero supports a wide range of 2D formats for both reading and writing. 2D includes: DPX, EXR, JPEG, MXF, Quicktime and RAW camera formats (RED raw, ARRI raw, Sony Raw and more).

 

Digital ingest

Digital ingest in Hiero lets you bring any media from your project directly into the media bin. Supporting a full range of 2D and 3D formats, it ensures everything you need is stored and organized in one place.

 

Annotations

Visually add notes and provide feedback on shots through Annotations. Draw or write directly in the Hiero viewer on a shot-by-shot basis and then share those comments via a Nuke script or HieroPlayer file with the artist working on the shot.

 

Export structure

Hiero’s powerful export structure provides an organized foundation for both individual and collaborative work. Acting as a simple shot-management tool, the structure automates the creation of shared directories and naming conventions to make sharing shots with other artists and managing multiple deliveries fast and simple.

Editorial

Multi-track Editorial Timeline for Hiero

Multi-track editorial timeline

Hiero and HieroPlayer come complete with a multi-track editorial timeline that lets you playback, review and edit multi-layered sequences of video, CG and audio tracks.

SDI Broadcast Monitor Support in Hiero

SDI broadcast monitor support

Hiero provides SDI broadcast monitor support on compatible AJA and Blackmagic SDI-out hardware. With this support, you can accurately check color space and aspect ratios on broadcast content during the review process.

  • Hieroplayer
  • Hiero
 

SDI broadcast monitor support

Hiero provides SDI broadcast monitor support on compatible AJA and Blackmagic SDI-out hardware. With this support, you can accurately check color space and aspect ratios on broadcast content during the review process.

 

Multi-track editorial timeline

Hiero and HieroPlayer come complete with a multi-track editorial timeline that lets you playback, review and edit multi-layered sequences of video, CG and audio tracks.

 

Editorial tools

Hiero's editorial tools provide easy-to-use, familiar functionality for artists accustomed to standard editorial packages—all accessible on the timeline. Use standard three-point editing techniques to insert and overwrite clips from the source view and retime both linearly and non-linearly right in the timeline.

 

Onlining and conform

Hiero conforms AAFs, EDLs and XMLs into a multi-resolution, multi-track timeline complete with audio. Soft effects in imported XML and AAF files —including nonlinear retiming, transforms and crops— are retained and automatically recreated in Nuke Studio, helping to take the pain out of the conform process.

 

Media Bins

Media bins within Hiero allow for easy access to all shots and media relating to the project, making it fast and easy for you to add, organize, and search through relevant content for a project.

 

In-timeline Soft Effects

Add powerful GPU-accelerated effects—including grading, keying, and transforms—right on Hiero's timeline, in real time. In-timeline Soft Effects let you quickly and easily set up shots, experiment with ideas and interactively refine your work. View any soft effects and overlays created in Hiero or Nuke Studio inside HieroPlayer.

 

Spreadsheet view

The sophisticated spreadsheet view in Hiero breaks down every timeline item's source and destination, both for visual feedback and modification. Items selected in the timeline link to selections in the spreadsheet and vice versa. Easily compare online edits against offline sources, and make adjustments to groups by timecode, affording precise control.

 

Comp containers

Easily create a Nuke comp script directly from the timeline which translates all transforms and soft effects into Nuke nodes. Comp containers in the timeline link to Nuke scripts for a particular clip, and you can toggle between versions of comp scripts to preview the work in the timeline.

 

Tagging

Hiero's tagging system lets you tag shots and media to make them easier to organize and find. With the tagging abilities, you can add notes, create custom tags and store metadata on shots and clips in the timeline.

 

Audio tools

Import .WAV or .AIFF files into your Hiero and HieroPlayer projects and play them back to ensure audio and video align, and give context to shot review and editorial work. In Hiero you can easily adjust using handles or apply cross-fades, fades-in and fades-out.

Performance and pipeline

Python API and PySide within Hiero and Hieroplayer

Python API and PySide

Available across the entire Nuke family, the Python API can be used for full pipeline integration and automating common tasks and procedures. PySide is also included to allow users to build custom user interfaces via Python and the Qt frameworks.

OpenColorIO Color Management for Hiero

OpenColorIO color management

With OpenColorIO (OCIO), the open source color management solution from Sony Picture Imageworks, Hiero can setup a single profile to provide consistent colors across all compatible applications to simplifying the color management process.

  • Hieroplayer
  • Hiero
 

Background rendering

Hiero offers background rendering of sequences directly from the timeline, allowing you to continue working while renders are processed. Built-in render farm functionality automatically uses all available resources to enhance speed and performance, either on a single machine or when connected to multiple machines running Nuke Render nodes.

 

Asset management

The entire Nuke family has the ability to connect to asset management software like ftrack, Shotgun or in-house systems, ensuring smoother collaboration and organization between artists in teams.

 

Blink Script

Create your own CPU or GPU-enabled effects for use in Hiero or Nuke Studio's timeline using Blink Script. An API allows C++ plug-in developers to harness Foundry's Blink technology, giving the ability to create faster and more complex effects.

 

In-context help

Hiero’s intelligent in-context help system provides an easy-to-use interactive online HTML help that loads in your default browser directly in Nuke. Access a range of help documents and tutorials right in your existing session.

 

Customizable workspaces

Set up your toolset in a way that works best for you with the six built-in workspaces in Hiero, which cover compositing, editing, finishing, conforming, reviewing and timeline functions. Further customize your workspaces to suit your project.

 

Python API and PySide

Available across the entire Nuke family, the Python API can be used for full pipeline integration and automating common tasks and procedures. PySide is also included to allow users to build custom user interfaces via Python and the Qt frameworks.

 

OpenColorIO color management

With OpenColorIO (OCIO), the open source color management solution from Sony Picture Imageworks, Hiero can setup a single profile to provide consistent colors across all compatible applications to simplifying the color management process.

Contact Us