关闭

关闭

行业

服装

数字化的鞋类及服装设计

在竞争激烈的鞋类和服装设计领域,时间就是金钱。更短的设计周期不仅意味着更低的生产成本,而且意味着更早地打入市场并建立潮流趋势的领导地位,之后最终将转化为销售收入的增加。

单独依靠传统的2D设计技术,并不可能从各个角度,准确的表现出设计中造型与材料的细微之处。为此,在设计评审的各个阶段进行耗时耗力的实际样品生产,就成为了一项必须的步骤。

不过,如今Foundry的产品提供了一个更现代化的解决方案,足以应对飞速发展的数字化设计领域。在2D中很难体现的众多方面,3D工具更加出色。您可以更容易地赋予和令人信服地表现出如光泽、哑光;粗糙或光滑,毛面或者橡胶面等不同材料。您添加真实的室内或室外照明;或者从任意角度,甚至转盘式的渲染出整个动画,你的产品看起来都如同照片一样真实。

Foundry's software make soft goods design faster and cheaper
运用3D模型软件Modo,真正让我们节省了大量的时间,金钱和精力

Brooks Running 3D创新工程师:Nick Martushev

apparel Case Studies.

Home

Open

Close

Industries

Apparel

.

Digital footwear and apparel design

In the highly competitive field of footwear and apparel design, time is money. Not only do shorter design cycles mean lower production costs, but time to market is critical in establishing trend leadership, which ultimately translates into increased sales revenue.

With traditional 2D design techniques alone, it’s virtually impossible to accurately convey the subtleties of a design’s form and material from all angles, making the time-consuming production of physical samples a necessity at every stage of the design review. 

Foundry's tools offer a more modern solution for the rapidly changing world of digital design. With 3D tools, you can easily assign believable materials that can be shiny or matt, rough or smooth, furry or rubbery—aspects that are difficult to convey in 2D; you can add realistic indoor or outdoor lighting; and you can render your product so that it looks as real as a photograph, from any angle, or as an entire turntable animation.

Foundry's Jia software make soft goods design faster and cheaper
Using 3D modeling software like Modo really allowed us to save a lot of time, money and effort.

Nick Martushev, 3D Innovations Engineer, Brooks Running